Oct 31, 2020  
2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog

Academic Calendar Fall 2020-Summer 2021


Fall 2020

Friday, August 21, 2020

Last day to pay in person without late penalties.

Sunday, August 23, 2020

Last day to pay online without late penalties.

Sunday, August 23, 2020

Last day to register without late penalties.

Monday, August 24, 2020

Classes and late registration begin. Late registration fees and late payment fees apply.

Thursday, August 27, 2020

Last waitlist run.

Friday, August 28, 2020

Last day to drop and receive a 100% refund. Last day to add classes online. Modular, mid-semester, and educational outreach classes have different registration dates. Check your MyUNLV Student Center for specific deadlines for each class.

Friday, August 28, 2020

Last day to pay In person and online with late fees prior to administrative drop for non-payment.

Monday, August 31, 2020

Administrative drop for non-payment.

Monday, September 7, 2020

Labor Day recess. The campus will be closed for Labor Day recess and will reopen on Tuesday, September 8.

Monday, September 14, 2020

Last day of late registration. Time period permission required.

Thursday, October 1, 2020

Last day for undergraduates to apply for December 2020 degree conferral and be included in the Commencement Program booklet. Late undergraduate applicants, please check with the Registrar’s Office. Graduate students should check with the Graduate College for deadlines.

Friday, October 2, 2020

Last day to completely withdraw from all classes and receive a 50% refund if your account is paid in full.

Friday, October 30, 2020

Nevada Day recess. The campus will be closed for Nevada Day recess and will reopen on Monday, November 2.

Monday, November 2, 2020

Last day to drop classes without a refund/change from credit to audit. No withdrawals or audits after this date. Modular, mid-semester, and educational outreach classes have different withdrawal dates. Check your myUNLV student center for specific deadlines for each class.

Monday, November 2, 2020

Spring registration begins.

Wednesday, November 11, 2020

Veterans Day recess. The campus will be closed for the Veterans Day recess and will reopen on Thursday, November 12.

Thursday, November 26, 2020

Thanksgiving Day recess. The campus will be closed for Thanksgiving Day recess and will reopen on Monday, November 30.

Friday, November 27, 2020

Thanksgiving Day recess. The campus will be closed for Thanksgiving Day recess and will reopen on Monday, November 30.

Monday, November 30, 2020

Study week begins. Classes are scheduled, but major written exams are not given (with exception of mid-semester classes).

Saturday, December 5, 2020

Instruction ends. 

Monday, December 7, 2020

Final examinations begin. Final examinations are scheduled to be two hours long. For additional semester dates and deadlines, visit the Registrar’s Office website

Saturday, December 12, 2020

Semester ends. Winter 2020 degree conferral date.

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Grades due. Fall grades are due at the Office of the Registrar by 4 p.m.

Tuesday, December 15, 2020

Winter 2020 commencement. 

 

Spring 2021

Friday, January 15, 2021

Last day to pay in person without late penalties.

Monday, January 18, 2021

Martin Luther King Jr. Day recess. The campus will be closed for the Martin Luther King Jr. Day recess and will reopen Tuesday, January 19.

Monday, January 18, 2021

Last day to pay online without late penalties.

Monday, January 18, 2021

Last day to register without late penalties.

Tuesday, January 19, 2021

Classes and late registration begin. Late registration fees and late payment fees apply.

Friday, January 22, 2021

Last waitlist run.

Monday, January 25, 2021

Last day to drop and receive a 100% refund. Last day to add classes online. Modular, mid-semester, and educational outreach classes have different registration dates. Check your MyUNLV Student Center for specific deadlines for each class.

Monday, January 25, 2021

Last day to pay in person and online with late fees prior to administrative drop for non-payment.

Tuesday, January 26, 2021

Administrative drop for non-payment.

Monday, February 8, 2021

Last date of late registration. Time period permission required.

Monday, February 15, 2021

President’s Day recess. The campus will be closed for President’s Day recess and will reopen on Tuesday, February 16.

Friday, February 26, 2021

Last day to completely withdraw from all classes and receive a 50% refund if your account is paid in full.

Monday, March 1, 2021

Last day for undergraduates to apply for May 2021 degree conferral and be included in the Commencement Program booklet. Late undergraduate applicants, please check with the Registrar’s Office. Graduate students should check with the Graduate College for deadlines.

Monday, March 15, 2021

Spring break recess. Classes will not be held for spring break and will resume on Monday, March 22.

Friday, April 2, 2021

Last day to drop classes without a refund/change from credit to audit. No withdrawals or audits after this date. Modular, mid-semester, and educational outreach classes have different withdrawal dates. Check your myUNLV student center for specific deadlines for each class

 

Monday, April 12, 2021

 

Fall registration begins.

Monday, May 3, 2021

Study week begins. Classes are scheduled but major written exams are not given (with exception of mid-semester classes).

Saturday, May 8, 2021

Instruction ends. 

Monday, May 10, 2021

Final examinations begin. Final examinations are scheduled to be two hours long. For additional semester dates and deadlines visit, the Registrar’s Office website.

Saturday, May 15, 2021

Semester ends.

Saturday, May 15, 2021

Spring 2021 commencement. Spring 2021 degree conferral date.

Tuesday, May 18, 2021

Grades due. Spring grades are due at the Office of the Registrar by 4:00 p.m.

 

Summer 2021 Session I

Monday, May 17, 2021

Summer term I instruction begins. 

Monday, May 17, 2021

Last day to drop summer term I classes without a W grade.

Thursday, May 27, 2021

Last day to drop summer term I classes with a W grade.

Monday, May 31, 2021

Memorial Day recess. The UNLV campus will be closed for the Memorial Day holiday and will reopen Tuesday, June 1.

Friday, June 4, 2021

Instruction ends for summer term I.

Tuesday, June 8, 2021

Grades due for summer term I classes.

 

Summer 2021 Session II

Monday, June 7, 2021

Summer term II instruction begins. 

Tuesday, June 8, 2021

Last day to drop summer term II classes without a W grade.

Friday, June 25, 2021

Last day to drop summer term II classes with a W grade.

Thursday, July 1, 2021

Last day for undergraduates to apply for August 2021 degree conferral. Late undergraduate applicants, please check with the Registrar’s Office. Graduate students should check with the Graduate College for deadlines. Students whose degrees are conferred in August may participate in the following December’s commencement ceremony.

Monday, July 5, 2021

Independence Day recess. The UNLV campus will be closed for the Independence Day holiday and will reopen Tuesday, July 6.

Friday, July 9, 2021

Instruction ends for summer term II.

Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Grades due for summer term II classes.

 

Summer 2021 Session III

Monday, July 12, 2021

Summer term III instruction begins. 

Tuesday, July 13, 2021

Last day to drop summer term III classes without a W grade.

Friday, July 30, 2021

Last day to drop summer term III classes with a W grade.

Friday, August 13, 2021

Instruction ends for summer term III.

Friday, August 13, 2021

Summer 2021 degree conferral.

Tuesday, August 17, 2021

Grades due for summer term III classes.

 

* Observed Holidays were determined using the guidelines in NRS 236.015