Oct 31, 2020  
2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2020-2021 Undergraduate Catalog

Academic Calendar Fall 2021-Summer 2022


Fall 2021

Friday, August 20, 2021

Last day to pay in person without late penalties.

Sunday, August 22, 2021

Last day to pay online without late penalties.

Sunday, August 22, 2021

Last day to register without late penalties.

Monday, August 23, 2021

Classes and late registration begin. Late registration fees and late payment fees apply.

Thursday, August 26, 2021

Last waitlist run.

Friday, August 27, 2021

Last day to drop and receive a 100% refund. Last day to add classes online. Modular, mid-semester, and educational outreach classes have different registration dates. Check your MyUNLV Student Center for specific deadlines for each class.

Friday, August 27, 2021

Last day to pay In person and online with late fees prior to administrative drop for non-payment.

Monday, August 30, 2021

Administrative drop for non-payment.

Monday, September 6, 2021

Labor Day recess. The campus will be closed for Labor Day recess and will reopen on Tuesday, September 7.

Friday, September 10, 2021

Last day to add classes with department permission. Departments and colleges may have shorter time frames for late registration in classes.

Friday, October 1, 2021

Last day for undergraduates to apply for December 2021 degree conferral and be included in the Commencement Program booklet. Late undergraduate applicants, please check with the Registrar’s Office. Graduate students should check with the Graduate College for deadlines.

Friday, October 1, 2021

Last day to completely withdraw from all classes and receive a 50% refund if your account is paid in full.

Friday, October 29, 2021

Last day to drop classes without a refund/change from credit to audit. No withdrawals or audits after this date. Modular, mid-semester, and educational outreach classes have different withdrawal dates. Check your myUNLV student center for specific deadlines for each class.

Friday, October 29, 2021

Nevada Day recess. The campus will be closed for Nevada Day recess and will reopen on Monday, November 1.

Monday, November 1, 2021

Spring registration begins.

Thursday, November 11, 2021

Veterans Day recess. The campus will be closed for the Veterans Day recess and will reopen on Friday, November 12.

Thursday, November 25, 2021

Thanksgiving Day recess. The campus will be closed for Thanksgiving Day recess and will reopen on Monday, November 29.

Friday, November 26, 2021

Thanksgiving Day recess. The campus will be closed for Thanksgiving Day recess and will reopen on Monday, November 29.

Monday, November 29, 2021

Study week begins. Classes are scheduled, but major written exams are not given (with exception of mid-semester classes).

Saturday, December 4, 2021

Instruction ends.

Monday, December 6, 2021

Final examinations begin. Final examinations are scheduled to be two hours long. For additional semester dates and deadlines, visit the Registrar’s Office website.

Saturday, December 11, 2021

Winter degree conferral date.

Saturday, December 11, 2021

Semester ends.

Tuesday, December 14, 2021

Grades due. Fall grades are due at the Office of the Registrar by 4 p.m.

Tuesday, December 14, 2021

Winter commencement.

 

   Spring 2022

Friday, January 14, 2022

Last day to pay in person without late penalties.

Monday, January 17, 2022

Martin Luther King Jr. Day recess. The campus will be closed for the Martin Luther King Jr. Day recess and will reopen Tuesday, January 18.

Monday, January 17, 2022

Last day to pay online without late penalties.

Monday, January 17, 2022

Last day to register without late penalties.

Tuesday, January 18, 2022

Classes and late registration begin. Late registration fees and late payment fees apply.

Thursday, January 20, 2022

Last waitlist run.

Friday, January 21, 2022

Last day to pay in person and online with late fees prior to administrative drop for non-payment.

Monday, January 24, 2022

Last day to drop and receive a 100% refund. Last day to add classes online. Modular, mid-semester, and educational outreach classes have different registration dates. Check your MyUNLV Student Center for specific deadlines for each class.

Monday, January 24, 2022

Administrative drop for non-payment.

Friday, February 4, 2022

Last day to add classes with department permission. Departments and colleges may have shorter time frames for late registration in classes.

Monday, February 21, 2022

Presidents’ Day recess. The campus will be closed for Presidents’ Day recess and will reopen on Tuesday, February 22.

Friday, February 25, 2022

Last day to completely withdraw from all classes and receive a 50% refund if your account is paid in full.

Tuesday, March 1, 2022

Last day for undergraduates to apply for May 2022 degree conferral and be included in the Commencement Program booklet. Late undergraduate applicants, please check with the Registrar’s Office. Graduate students should check with the Graduate College for deadlines.

Monday, March 14, 2022

Spring break recess begins. Classes will not be held for spring break and will resume on Monday, March 21.

Friday, April 1, 2022

Last day to drop classes without a refund/change from credit to audit. No withdrawals or audits after this date. Modular, mid-semester, and educational outreach classes have different withdrawal dates. Check your myUNLV student center for specific deadlines for each class.

Monday, April 11, 2022

Fall registration begins.

Monday, May 2, 2022

Study week begins. Classes are scheduled, but major written exams are not given (with exception of mid-semester classes).

Saturday, May 7, 2022

 

Instruction ends.

Monday, May 9, 2022

Final examinations begin. Final examinations are scheduled to be two hours long. For additional semester dates and deadlines, visit the Registrar’s Office website.

Saturday, May 14, 2022

Spring degree conferral date.

Saturday, May 14, 2022

 

Semester ends.

Saturday, May 14, 2022

Spring commencement.

Tuesday, May 17, 2022

Grades due. Spring grades are due at the Office of the Registrar by 4:00 p.m.

 

Summer 2022 Session I

Monday, May 16, 2022

Summer term I instruction begins.

Monday, May 16, 2022

Last day to drop summer term I classes without a W grade.

Thursday, May 26, 2022

Last day to drop summer term I classes with a W grade.

Monday, May 30, 2022

Memorial Day recess. The UNLV campus will be closed for the Memorial Day holiday and will reopen Tuesday, May 31

Friday, June 3, 2022

Instruction ends for summer term I.

 

Summer 2022 Session II

Monday, June 6, 2022

Summer term II instruction begins.

Tuesday, June 7, 2022

Last day to drop summer term II classes without a W grade.

Tuesday, June 7, 2022

Grades due for summer term I classes.

Friday, June 24, 2022

Last day to drop summer term II classes with a W grade.

Friday, July 1, 2022

Last day for undergraduates to apply for August 2022 degree conferral. Late undergraduate applicants, please check with the Registrar’s Office. Graduate students should check with the Graduate College for deadlines. Students whose degrees are conferred in August may participate in the following December’s commencement ceremony.

Monday, July 4, 2022

Independence Day recess. The UNLV campus will be closed for the Independence Day holiday and will reopen Tuesday, July 5.

Friday, July 8, 2022

Instruction ends for summer term II.

 

Summer 2022 Session III

Monday, July 11, 2022

Summer term III instruction begins.

Tuesday, July 12, 2022

Last day to drop summer term III classes without a W grade.

Tuesday, July 12, 2022

Grades due for summer term II classes.

Friday, July 29, 2022

Last day to drop summer term III classes with a W grade.

Friday, August 12, 2022

Instruction ends for summer term III.

Friday, August 12, 2022

Summer degree conferral date.

Tuesday, August 16, 2022

Grades due for summer term III classes.

 

* Observed Holidays were determined using the guidelines in NRS 236.015

   UNLV 2021/2022 Academic Calendar updated 5/6/2020
   FS Approved 04/14/2020