Nov 12, 2019  
2019-2020 Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2019-2020 Undergraduate Catalog

Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2019

 

August 26, Monday

Instruction Begins

September 2, Monday

Labor Day Recess

October 19, Saturday Mid-Semester 

October 25, Friday

Nevada Day Recess

November 11, Monday

Veterans Day Recess

November 28-29, Thursday & Friday

Thanksgiving Recess

December 2-7,  Monday - Saturday

Study Week

December 7, Saturday  Instruction Ends

December 9-14, Monday - Saturday

Final Examinations

December 14, Saturday 

Semester Ends 

December 17, Tuesday by 4:00 PM

Fall grades due

December 17, Tuesday at 4:00 PM Commencement
   

Spring Semester 2020

 

January 20, Monday

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Recess

January 21, Tuesday

Instruction Begins

February 17, Monday

President’s Day Recess

March 15, Saturday Mid-Semester 

March 16-21, Monday - Saturday*

Spring Break recess

May 4-9, Monday - Saturday

Study Week

May 9, Saturday

Instruction ends

May 11-16, Monday - Saturday

Final examinations

May 16, Saturday

Semester Ends

May 19, Tuesday by 4:00 PM Spring Grades Due

May 16, Saturday at 9AM & 2PM

Commencement
   

Summer Session I 2020

 

May 18, Monday

Instruction Begins

May 25, Monday

Memorial Day Recess

June 5, Friday

Instruction Ends

June 9, Tuesday by 4:00 PM Summer Session I grades due

 

 

Summer Session II 2020

 

June 8, Monday

Instruction Begins

July 3, Friday

Independence Day Recess

July 10, Friday

Instruction Ends

July 14, Tuesday by 4:00 PM Summer Session II grades due

 

 

Summer Session III 2020

 

July 13, Monday

Instruction Begins

August 14, Friday

Instruction Ends

August 17, Monday by 4:00 PM

Summer Session III grades due

 

*Faculty Senate practice indicates that if four or more weeks are remaining after Easter Sunday, Spring Break is the week ending with Easter. Otherwise, Spring Break is the week following mid-semester. In 2020, Easter Sunday falls on April 12.

** Observed Holidays were determined using the guidelines in NRS 236.015