The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    University of Nevada, Las Vegas
   
 
  Aug 17, 2017
 
 
    
Skip Navigation
2015-2016 Undergraduate Catalog ARCHIVED CATALOG: CONTENT MAY NOT BE CURRENT. USE THE DROP DOWN ABOVE TO ACCESS THE CURRENT CATALOG.

Academic Calendar


Fall Semester 2015

 

August 24, Monday

Instruction Begins

September 7, Monday

Labor Day Recess

October 17, Saturday Mid-Semester (end of the 8th week)

October 30, Friday

Nevada Day Recess

November 11, Wednesday

Veterans Day Recess

November 26-27, Thursday - Friday

Thanksgiving Recess

Nov. 30-Dec. 5, Monday - Saturday

Study Week

December 5, Saturday Instruction Ends

December 7-12, Monday - Saturday

Final Examinations

December 12, Saturday

Semester Ends (16 weeks)

December 15, Tuesday by 4:00 PM

Fall grades due

December 15, Tuesday Commencement
   

Spring Semester 2016

 

January 18, Monday

Martin Luther King Jr. Day Recess

January 19, Tuesday

Instruction Begins

February 15, Monday

Washington’s Birthday Recess

March 12, Saturday Mid-Semester (end of the 8th week)

March 21-26, Monday - Saturday

Spring Break recess

May 2-7, Monday - Saturday

Study Week

May 7, Saturday

Instruction ends

May 9-14, Monday - Saturday

Final examinations

May 14, Saturday

Semester Ends (17 weeks)

May 14, Saturday Commencement
May 17, Tuesday by 4:00 PM Spring grades due
   

Summer Session I 2016

 

May 16, Monday

Instruction Begins

May 30, Monday

Memorial Day Recess

June 3, Friday

Instruction Ends

June 7, Tuesday by 4:00 PM Summer Session I grades due

 

 

Summer Session II 2016

 

June 6, Monday

Instruction Begins

July 4, Monday

Independence Day Recess

July 8, Friday

Instruction Ends

July 12, Tuesday by 4:00 PM Summer Session II grades due

 

 

Summer Session III 2016

 

July 11, Monday

Instruction Begins

August 12, Friday

Instruction Ends

August 16, Tuesday by 4:00 PM Summer Session III grades due